Donald Ervin Knuth

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Finite Semifields and Projective Planes

Advisor: Marshall Hall, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gallant, StevenStanford University1971
Wilner, WayneStanford University1971
Crane, ClarkStanford University1972
Fang, IsuStanford University1972
Fredman, MichaelStanford University197220
Pratt, VaughanStanford University197249
Baumgart, BruceStanford University1974
Sites, RichardStanford University1974
Knott, GaryStanford University19754
Satterthwaite, Jr., EdwinStanford University1975
Sedgewick, RobertStanford University197514
Guibas, LeonidasStanford University197670
Brown, MarkStanford University1977
Mont-Reynaud, BernardStanford University19774
Reiser, JohnStanford University1977
Sweet, RichardStanford University1977
Trabb Pardo, LuisStanford University1978
Ramshaw, LyleStanford University1979
Van Wyk, ChristopherStanford University1980
Vitter, JeffreyStanford University198025
Plass, MichaelStanford University1981
Zabala Salelles, IgnacioStanford University1982
Greene, DanielStanford University1983
Liang, FranklinStanford University1983
Broder, AndreiStanford University1985
Hobby, JohnStanford University1985
Kim, ScottStanford University1987
Chen, Pang-ChiehStanford University1989
Haddad, RamseyStanford University1990
Subramanian, AshokStanford University1990
Feder, TomasStanford University1991
Gangolli, AnilStanford University1991

According to our current on-line database, Donald Knuth has 32 students and 218 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10416 for the advisor ID.