Rainer Weiss


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stark Effect and Hyperfine Structure of Hydrogen-flouride
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: Jerrold Reinach Zacharias

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ezekiel, ShaoulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Muehlner, DirkMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Owens, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Downey, PatriciaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Dewey, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Livas, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Christensen, NelsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19904
Fritschel, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19923
Stephens, MichelleMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Kovalik, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Giaime, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Mavalvala, NergisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19977
Saha, ParthaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Bochner, BrettMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Lantz, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Sylvestre, JulienMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Lawrence, RyanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Adhikari, RanaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004

According to our current on-line database, Rainer Weiss has 18 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 100525 for the advisor ID.